Cheril Lee http://kios.org en We Always Lie to Strangers to screen at Film Streams in August http://kios.org/post/we-always-lie-strangers-screen-film-streams-august <p>WE ALWAYS LIE TO STRANGERS is a documentary film by David Wilson.</p><p></p><p> Thu, 24 Jul 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 50670 at http://kios.org We Always Lie to Strangers to screen at Film Streams in August Nebraska a great state for kids http://kios.org/post/nebraska-great-state-kids <p>The Annie E. Casey Foundation <a href="http://www.datacenter.kidscount.org">National Kids Count Data Book</a> was released yesterday, and it shows more children live in poverty now than in 2005.</p><p></p><p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 50618 at http://kios.org Nebraska a great state for kids Broadway Bound http://kios.org/post/broadway-bound <p>Students from Omaha, Papillion, Bellevue, Lincoln, Grand Island and southwest Iowa are participating in Omaha Performing Arts’ <a href="http://www.mybroadwaydreams.com/tickets">Broadway Intensive </a>this week.</p><p></p><p> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 50536 at http://kios.org Broadway Bound US Senator Mike Johanns says vets deserve a choice http://kios.org/post/us-senator-mike-johanns-says-vets-deserve-choice <p>US Senator Mike Johanns says our veterans are in need of serious improvements in the ways they access the healthcare they’ve earned. Mon, 21 Jul 2014 18:44:29 +0000 Cheril Lee 50535 at http://kios.org US Senator Mike Johanns says vets deserve a choice Council Bluffs will unveil a new public art piece later this summer http://kios.org/post/council-bluffs-will-unveil-new-public-art-piece-later-summer <p>A 65-foot high steel sculpture by Mark di Suvero will be installed at Tom Hanafan River’s Edge Park in Council Bluffs later this summer.</p><p></p><p> Wed, 16 Jul 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 50252 at http://kios.org Council Bluffs will unveil a new public art piece later this summer Social Studies is on view at the W. Dale Clark Library http://kios.org/post/social-studies-view-w-dale-clark-library <p><em>Social Studies</em> is the new exhibit on view at the <a href="http://www.omahapubliclibrary.org">W. Dale Clark Library</a> in downtown Omaha.</p><p></p><p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 50190 at http://kios.org Social Studies is on view at the W. Dale Clark Library US Senator Mike Johanns Talks Reimbursement for Ag Producers http://kios.org/post/us-senator-mike-johanns-talks-reimbursement-ag-producers <p>The severe weather in Nebraska the week of July 4<sup>th</sup> caused substantial damage to some ag producers' operations and in some cases, also caused cattle losses.</p><p></p><p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 50116 at http://kios.org US Senator Mike Johanns Talks Reimbursement for Ag Producers Metro Area Fireworks/Gun Amnesty Day Set for Saturday http://kios.org/post/metro-area-fireworksgun-amnesty-day-set-saturday <p>This Saturday, the Omaha Police Department will hold a Metro Area Fireworks/Gun Amnesty Day from 9:00 until 3:00.</p><p></p><p> Fri, 11 Jul 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 50005 at http://kios.org Metro Area Fireworks/Gun Amnesty Day Set for Saturday The VNA Hosts Cooking Matters at the Store on Saturday http://kios.org/post/vna-hosts-cooking-matters-store-saturday <p>Learning how to buy healthy food at the store while still maintaining your budget is the focus of a program the VNA is holding this Saturday.</p><p></p><p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 49948 at http://kios.org The VNA Hosts Cooking Matters at the Store on Saturday US Army Corps of Engineers Discusses Calendar Year Runoff Forecast http://kios.org/post/us-army-corps-engineers-discusses-calendar-year-runoff-forecast <p>The 2014 Missouri River calendar year runoff forecast for July 1<sup>st</sup> is 131% of normal above Sioux City and Gavins Point.</p><p></p><p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 49879 at http://kios.org US Army Corps of Engineers Discusses Calendar Year Runoff Forecast