Arts http://kios.org en We Always Lie to Strangers to screen at Film Streams in August http://kios.org/post/we-always-lie-strangers-screen-film-streams-august <p>WE ALWAYS LIE TO STRANGERS is a documentary film by David Wilson.</p><p></p><p> Thu, 24 Jul 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 50670 at http://kios.org We Always Lie to Strangers to screen at Film Streams in August Broadway Bound http://kios.org/post/broadway-bound <p>Students from Omaha, Papillion, Bellevue, Lincoln, Grand Island and southwest Iowa are participating in Omaha Performing Arts’ <a href="http://www.mybroadwaydreams.com/tickets">Broadway Intensive </a>this week.</p><p></p><p> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 50536 at http://kios.org Broadway Bound Council Bluffs will unveil a new public art piece later this summer http://kios.org/post/council-bluffs-will-unveil-new-public-art-piece-later-summer <p>A 65-foot high steel sculpture by Mark di Suvero will be installed at Tom Hanafan River’s Edge Park in Council Bluffs later this summer.</p><p></p><p> Wed, 16 Jul 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 50252 at http://kios.org Council Bluffs will unveil a new public art piece later this summer Social Studies is on view at the W. Dale Clark Library http://kios.org/post/social-studies-view-w-dale-clark-library <p><em>Social Studies</em> is the new exhibit on view at the <a href="http://www.omahapubliclibrary.org">W. Dale Clark Library</a> in downtown Omaha.</p><p></p><p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 50190 at http://kios.org Social Studies is on view at the W. Dale Clark Library Film Streams Seeks Submissions for Local Filmmakers Showcase http://kios.org/post/film-streams-seeks-submissions-local-filmmakers-showcase <p><a href="http://www.filmstreams.org">Film Streams</a> is now accepting submissions for its annual Local Filmmakers Showcase.</p><p></p><p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 49132 at http://kios.org Film Streams Seeks Submissions for Local Filmmakers Showcase The Death Star Canteen Revisited as Comedian Eddie Izzard brings his "Force Majeure" show to Omaha http://kios.org/post/death-star-canteen-revisited-comedian-eddie-izzard-brings-his-force-majeure-show-omaha <p>Actor and stand-up comedian Eddie Izzard is bringing his latest show, “Force Majeure” to the <a href="http://www.ticketomaha.com">Holland Center </a>tomorrow night.</p><p></p><p> Mon, 16 Jun 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 48746 at http://kios.org The Death Star Canteen Revisited as Comedian Eddie Izzard brings his "Force Majeure" show to Omaha Jazz on the Green returns in July http://kios.org/post/jazz-green-returns-july <p>Omaha Performing Arts’ <a href="http://www.jazzonthegreenomaha.com">Jazz on the Green</a> series runs July 10<sup>th</sup> through August 14<sup>th</sup> at Turner Park.</p><p></p><p> Wed, 11 Jun 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 48508 at http://kios.org Jazz on the Green returns in July The Omaha Summer Arts Fest Celebrates 40 Years http://kios.org/post/omaha-summer-arts-fest-celebrates-40-years <p>This year marks the 40<sup>th</sup> anniversary for the <a href="http://www.summerarts.org">Omaha Summer Arts Festival</a>.</p><p></p><p> Thu, 05 Jun 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 48229 at http://kios.org The Omaha Summer Arts Fest Celebrates 40 Years Omaha Performing Arts "Kicks" Off New Season in November http://kios.org/post/omaha-performing-arts-kicks-new-season-november <p><a href="http://www.omahaperformingarts.org">Omaha Performing Arts’ </a>2014-2015 season is going to be one of the best ever.</p><p></p><p> Wed, 28 May 2014 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 47790 at http://kios.org Omaha Performing Arts "Kicks" Off New Season in November MCC bringing public art project to south Omaha http://kios.org/post/mcc-bringing-public-art-project-south-omaha <p>A 3,300 square foot space at Metro Community College’s South Omaha campus will become a public art project. Mon, 12 May 2014 13:09:45 +0000 Katie Knapp Schubert 47041 at http://kios.org