Community http://kios.org en inCOMMON ready to open Park Avenue Commons in Omaha http://kios.org/post/incommon-ready-open-park-avenue-commons-omaha <p>After ten months of construction, <a href="http://www.incommoncd.org">inCOMMON Community Development </a>opens its Park Avenue Commons on Saturday. Wed, 16 Oct 2013 09:00:00 +0000 Katie Schubert 37420 at http://kios.org inCOMMON ready to open Park Avenue Commons in Omaha UP Supports Railroad Safety with Grants http://kios.org/post/supports-railroad-safety-grants <p>Grade crossing safety and pedestrian safety around railroads is something the industry has worked on since its existence. Thu, 06 Jun 2013 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 31043 at http://kios.org UP Supports Railroad Safety with Grants ServeNebraska's Week of Service begins Monday http://kios.org/post/servenebraskas-week-service-begins-monday <p>Next week is ServeNebraska’s Week of Service. Thu, 18 Apr 2013 06:00:00 +0000 Katie Schubert 28657 at http://kios.org Citizen Education Training Program http://kios.org/post/citizen-education-training-program <p>The Omaha Police Department offers a six-week Citizen Education Training Program beginning April 4<sup>th</sup>. Tue, 26 Mar 2013 11:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 27619 at http://kios.org Citizen Education Training Program Winter Night Watch Continues http://kios.org/post/winter-night-watch-continues <p>With the first measurable snow on the ground, the Salvation Army’s Winter Night Watch is underway. Wed, 02 Jan 2013 12:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 23864 at http://kios.org Winter Night Watch Continues Tree of Lights Over Halfway to Goal http://kios.org/post/tree-lights-over-halfway-goal <p><a href="http://www.givesalvationarmy.org">&nbsp;&nbsp;</a></p><p><a href="http://www.givesalvationarmy.org">The Salvation Army’s Red Kettle Campaign</a> is more than halfway to its overall goal of 3.1 million dollars this year. Mon, 17 Dec 2012 20:02:40 +0000 Cheril Lee 23328 at http://kios.org Tree of Lights Over Halfway to Goal Governor's Conference Call Praises Charitable Contributions by State Employees http://kios.org/post/governors-conference-call-praises-charitable-contributions-state-employees-0 <p>Last week, Governor Dave Heineman announced that State of Nebraska employees have pledged over $522,000 dollars to the 2012 campaign, which was a 17% increase over last year.&nbsp; Tue, 25 Sep 2012 10:06:06 +0000 Cheril Lee 19656 at http://kios.org Governor's Conference Call Praises Charitable Contributions by State Employees Community togetherness, safety promoted during National Night Out http://kios.org/post/community-togetherness-safety-promoted-during-national-night-out <p>Omaha will be joining communities nationwide next Tuesday for National Night Out. Wed, 01 Aug 2012 18:02:25 +0000 Katie Schubert 16919 at http://kios.org Reported hate crime leads to Omaha Vigil Against Violence http://kios.org/post/reported-hate-crime-leads-omaha-vigil-against-violence <p>Omaha&rsquo;s Memorial Park is the site of a vigil Thursday night in support of a Lincoln woman who was the victim of a hate crime. Wed, 25 Jul 2012 18:14:34 +0000 Katie Schubert 16598 at http://kios.org Fund for Omaha Announces Grant Recipients http://kios.org/post/fund-omaha-announces-grant-recipients-0 <p>More than half the grants awarded by Fund for Omaha will fund programs, with the rest funding capacity building and operational expenses.</p><p><a href="//omahafoundation.org/nonprofits/fund-for-omaha/">Fund for Omaha</a> awarded over $170,000 in grants to 18 local nonprofits this month.&nbsp; The <a href="http://northstar360.org/">NorthStar Foundation </a>received a $7,000 capacity building grant.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Mon, 04 Jun 2012 06:00:00 +0000 Cheril Lee 13673 at http://kios.org Fund for Omaha Announces Grant Recipients