governor http://kios.org en Democrat Jack Hatch has $183,000 in campaign fund http://kios.org/post/democrat-jack-hatch-has-183000-campaign-fund <p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 13px;">DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) — Democrat Jack Hatch has just $183,000 in the bank for his campaign for governor, putting him at an extreme disadvantage against Republican Gov. Terry Branstad, who has amassed $4 million. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 13:15:39 +0000 Katie Knapp Schubert 50575 at http://kios.org Hassebrook picks Lancaster County official as running mate http://kios.org/post/hassebrook-picks-lancaster-county-official-running-mate-0 <p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 13px;">LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) — Democrat Chuck Hassebrook has chosen Lancaster County Commissioner Jane Raybould as his running mate in the Nebraska governor's race. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 20:45:28 +0000 Associated Press 49502 at http://kios.org Ricketts places Lt. Gov. Heidemann on GOP ticket http://kios.org/post/ricketts-places-lt-gov-heidemann-gop-ticket <div><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 13px;">LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) — Republican Pete Ricketts has picked Lt. Gov. Lavon Heidemann as his running mate in the Nebraska governor's race. Mon, 02 Jun 2014 19:20:34 +0000 Associated Press 48106 at http://kios.org Ricketts, Hassebrook running for Nebraska Governor http://kios.org/post/ricketts-hassebrook-running-nebraska-governor <p>Omaha businessman Pete Ricketts and former Nebraska Regent Chuck Hassebrook are the candidates for Governor. Wed, 14 May 2014 05:21:58 +0000 Katie Knapp Schubert 47143 at http://kios.org Nebraska Governor, Omaha Mayor endorse Jon Bruning in Governor's race http://kios.org/post/nebraska-governor-omaha-mayor-endorse-jon-bruning-governors-race <p>Nebraska Attorney General Jon Bruning has picked up endorsements from two Republican leaders. Wed, 07 May 2014 18:50:53 +0000 Katie Knapp Schubert 46843 at http://kios.org Six Republicans seeking nomination for Nebraska Governor http://kios.org/post/six-republicans-seeking-nomination-nebraska-governor <p>Nebraska’s primary election is next Tuesday, and Republican voters have six candidates to choose from. Wed, 07 May 2014 06:00:00 +0000 Katie Knapp Schubert 46772 at http://kios.org Ricketts holds cash advantage in Nebraska race http://kios.org/post/ricketts-holds-cash-advantage-nebraska-race <p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 13px;">LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) — Omaha businessman Pete Ricketts still has a cash advantage in the final days of the Nebraska gubernatorial primary, but he was outraised by state Sen. Beau McCoy and Attorney General Jon Bruning in the last reporting period before the May 13 election. Tue, 06 May 2014 13:01:57 +0000 Associated Press 46771 at http://kios.org Ricketts, Bruning spar in Nebraska governor's race http://kios.org/post/ricketts-bruning-spar-nebraska-governors-race <p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 13px;">LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) — The Republican primary race for governor is heating up between Omaha businessman Pete Ricketts and Nebraska Attorney General Jon Bruning. Wed, 23 Apr 2014 13:04:18 +0000 Associated Press 46128 at http://kios.org Gov. Heineman discusses jobs, education, taxes http://kios.org/post/gov-heineman-discusses-jobs-education-taxes <p>Governor Dave Heineman says the state of Nebraska is doing better than most of the nation when it comes to unemployment and jobs. Tue, 15 Apr 2014 19:30:10 +0000 Katie Knapp Schubert 45752 at http://kios.org Auditor Foley commits to Nebraska governor's race http://kios.org/post/auditor-foley-commits-nebraska-governors-race <div><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 13px;">LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) — State Auditor Mike Foley has committed himself to the Nebraska governor's race, ruling out speculation that he might seek re-election. Wed, 12 Feb 2014 21:03:22 +0000 Associated Press 42854 at http://kios.org