12 member OPS board's final meeting Monday

Jun 3, 2013

Tonight is the final meeting of the Omaha Public Schools’ 12-member board.

Credit OPS

Last month, voters chose the members of the new, nine-member OPS board. Current board members Marian Fey, Justin Wayne, and Sarah Brumfield won re-election. There will be six new members.


The Nebraska Legislature approved a bill this session cutting the number of seats on the OPS board to nine. The new law also set a special election for the board seats.


A public reception for the board begins at 5pm, with the board meeting beginning at 6:30.


The first meeting of the new OPS board is June 17th.