Branstad, Conlin, Campbell win Iowa primaries

Council Bluffs, IA – It'll be Matt Campbell and incumbent Republican Steve King in Iowa's Fifth Congressional District race.

Campbell won the Democratic primary Tuesday night with 76 percent of the vote to Mike Denklau's 24 percent. Campbell, a Manning, Iowa native, is a former international tax advisor with BKD in Omaha. He'll face Republican Steve King in November. King was elected to the U.S. House in 2002.

In the Democratic primary for U.S. Senate, Des Moines attorney Roxanne Conlin was nominated. She'll challenge incumbent Senator Charles Grassley in November. Grassley has served in the U.S. Senate for almost 30 years.

Former Iowa Governor Terry Branstad received the GOP nomination for Governor. Branstad was Governor of Iowa from 1983 to 1999. He'll face Governor Chet Culver in the general election.