Five incumbents re-elected to Omaha City Council

May 14, 2013

All five incumbents running for re-election to the Omaha City Council won their respective races Tuesday night.

Pete Festersen, Ben Gray, Chris Jerram, Garry Gernandt, and Franklin Thompson were all re-elected. All seven city council races were contested.

The Council will have two new representatives. Rich Pahls was elected to the seat currently held by Mayor-elect Jean Stothert. Pahls is a former State Senator.

Aimee Melton was elected to the District Seven City Council seat. Melton is a former Deputy Douglas County Attorney.