New OPS board members sworn in

Jan 8, 2013

The Omaha Public Schools board has four new members.

Danyelle Baratta, Jennifer Tompkins Kirshenbaum, Nicole Walker-Nash, and Sarah Brumfield were sworn-in Monday night. They were elected last November to the four open seats on the OPS board after Mary Ellen Drickey, Sandra Jensen, Nancy Huston, and Kersten Borer didn't run for re-election.

Board members Freddie Gray and Mary Morrissey were re-elected in November to their Subdistrict seats on the 12 member board. Gray was re-elected President of the board after 30 rounds of voting by board members.