OPS Subdistricts 1-5 Candidates Headed to the General Election

Apr 3, 2013

The field of 39 candidates has been winnowed down to 18 for the 9 Omaha Public School Board’s Subdistrict seats. 

Tuesday’s primary determined the two candidates for each subdistrict seat. In the race for Subdistrict 1, the top two vote getters were James English and Yolanda Williams.

Subdistrict 2 saw Niokia Stewart and Marque A. Snow nabbing the top two spots.

Marian Fey, Current Board President for OPS, will face Woody Bradford in the race for the Subdistrict 3 seat.

In Subdistrict 4, incumbent Justin T. Wayne and Jill Brown came out on top.

Incumbent Jennifer Tompkins Kirshenbaum will run against Lou Ann Goding this May for the Subdistrict 5 seat on the OPS School Board.

The General Election takes place May 14th.