South Carolina, Florida advance to College World Series championship

Omaha, NE – South Carolina and Florida play game one of the 2011 College World Series Championship Monday night.

It's the first championship series at TD Ameritrade Park. Last year, South Carolina won its first College World Series Championship. They beat Virginia Friday in 13 innings to advance to the finals.

Florida advanced to the CWS with their win over Vanderbilt. The Gators have never won a College World Series championship.

Game one begins at 7pm. It's a best-of-three series.