South Carolina wins 2010 College World Series

Omaha, NE – The South Carolina Gamecocks are the 2010 College World Series champions.

South Carolina defeated UCLA Tuesday night 2 to 1 in 11 innings. It's the Gamecocks first national title in baseball.

There was no score until the 5th inning, when Trevor Brown of UCLA scored on a single by Niko Gallego. South Carolina's Whit Merrifield drove in the winning run in the bottom of the 11th with an RBI single.

Carolina's College World Series championship is the last at Rosenblatt Stadium, which hosted the College World Series for six decades. Following the game, a video presentation of Rosenblatt's history was shown.