Arts

Arts
6:06 am
Mon August 11, 2014

Opera Omaha Announces New Season

Arts
6:06 am
Thu July 24, 2014

We Always Lie to Strangers to screen at Film Streams in August

WE ALWAYS LIE TO STRANGERS is a documentary film by David Wilson.

Read more
Arts
6:06 am
Tue July 22, 2014

Broadway Bound

Students from Omaha, Papillion, Bellevue, Lincoln, Grand Island and southwest Iowa are participating in Omaha Performing Arts’ Broadway Intensive this week.

Read more
Arts
6:06 am
Wed July 16, 2014

Council Bluffs will unveil a new public art piece later this summer

Haymarket Rabbits by Deborah Masuoka

A 65-foot high steel sculpture by Mark di Suvero will be installed at Tom Hanafan River’s Edge Park in Council Bluffs later this summer.

Read more
Arts
6:06 am
Tue July 15, 2014

Social Studies is on view at the W. Dale Clark Library

Laura Carlson, Social Studies

Social Studies is the new exhibit on view at the W. Dale Clark Library in downtown Omaha.

Read more
Arts
6:06 am
Tue June 24, 2014

Film Streams Seeks Submissions for Local Filmmakers Showcase

Film Streams is now accepting submissions for its annual Local Filmmakers Showcase.

Read more
Arts
6:06 am
Mon June 16, 2014

The Death Star Canteen Revisited as Comedian Eddie Izzard brings his "Force Majeure" show to Omaha

Actor and stand-up comedian Eddie Izzard is bringing his latest show, “Force Majeure” to the Holland Center tomorrow night.

Read more
Arts
6:06 am
Wed June 11, 2014

Jazz on the Green returns in July

Omaha Performing Arts’ Jazz on the Green series runs July 10th through August 14th at Turner Park.

Read more
Arts
6:06 am
Thu June 5, 2014

The Omaha Summer Arts Fest Celebrates 40 Years

This year marks the 40th anniversary for the Omaha Summer Arts Festival.

Read more
Arts
6:06 am
Wed May 28, 2014

Omaha Performing Arts "Kicks" Off New Season in November

Omaha Performing Arts’ 2014-2015 season is going to be one of the best ever.

Read more

Pages