Noon Forum

Archive of past Noon Forum programs

 

This week's Noon Forum lineup:

WEEK OF APRIL 14, 2014

Monday, April 14 – COMMUNITY ALLIANCE “BREAKING THE SILENCE” LECTURE – Glenn Close and Jessie Close (CDs and transcripts NOT available)

Tuesday, April 15 – THE MOTH RADIO HOUR – “Hitchhiking, Mosh Pit, and Iggy Pop” Stories by Erin Barker, Alvin Hall, Paul Teodo, Sam Thurman and Ameera Chowdhury; hosted by Jenifer Hixson

Wednesday, April 16 – RADIOLAB – “23 Weeks 6 Days”

Thursday, April 17 – COMMONWEALTH CLUB OF CALIFORNIA – Padmasree Warrior, Chief Technology and Strategy Officer for Cisco Systems; and Marina Gorbis, Executive Director with the Institute for the Future

Friday, April 18 – CITY ARTS AND LECTURES – Piper Kerman

Last week on Noon Forum:

WEEK OF APRIL 7, 2014

Monday, April 7 – DURHAM MUSEUM LECTURE – Steve Marantz, Researcher for ESPN Content Development, and author of “Sorcery at Caesar’s: Sugar Ray’s Marvelous Fight” “The Rhythm Boys of Omaha Central: High School Basketball at the ’68 Radial Divide” (CDs and transcripts NOT available)

Tuesday, April 8 – THE MOTH RADIO HOUR – “The Moth Fundraising Hour”

Wednesday, April 9 – RADIOLAB – “Special Pledge Drive Edition”

Thursday, April 10 – COMMONWEALTH CLUB OF CALIFORNIA – New York Times and Newsweek columnist Anna Quindlen, author of “Still Life with Bread Crumbs”

Friday, April 11 – CITY ARTS AND LECTURES – Piper Kerman