Noon Forum

Archive of past Noon Forum programs

 

This week's Noon Forum lineup:

WEEK OF APRIL 21, 2014

Monday, April 21 – CREIGHTON UNIVERSITY LECTURE – Sibelan Forrester, Professor of Russian Language and Literature at Swarthmore College “East and West Connect and Compete: Anglo-American and Russian Science Fiction in the Cold War and Beyond” (CDs and transcripts NOT available)

Tuesday, April 22 – THE MOTH RADIO HOUR – “Bible Bucks, Meatballs, and Big Brothers” Stories by Alan Gordon, Jen Lee, Karen Duffin, Alvin Lau, Kevin McAuliffe, Chris Rasheed and Kate Greathead; hosted by Jenifer Hixson

Wednesday, April 23 – RADIOLAB – “Race”

Thursday, April 24 – COMMONWEALTH CLUB OF CALIFORNIA – Ariana Huffington, President and Editor-in-Chief of The Huffington Post

Friday, April 25 – CITY ARTS AND LECTURES – Michael Lewis

Last week on Noon Forum:

WEEK OF APRIL 14, 2014

Monday, April 14 – COMMUNITY ALLIANCE “BREAKING THE SILENCE” LECTURE – Glenn Close and Jessie Close (CDs and transcripts NOT available)

Tuesday, April 15 – THE MOTH RADIO HOUR – “Hitchhiking, Mosh Pit, and Iggy Pop” Stories by Erin Barker, Alvin Hall, Paul Teodo, Sam Thurman and Ameera Chowdhury; hosted by Jenifer Hixson

Wednesday, April 16 – RADIOLAB – “23 Weeks 6 Days”

Thursday, April 17 – COMMONWEALTH CLUB OF CALIFORNIA – Padmasree Warrior, Chief Technology and Strategy Officer for Cisco Systems; and Marina Gorbis, Executive Director with the Institute for the Future

Friday, April 18 – CITY ARTS AND LECTURES – Peter Matthiessen